New Blog.

Current Mood: Anxious, stressed.

Current Goal: Get a full-time career.

So I am starting a new blog… I already created two through blogger (read one and/or two) and now I am moving onto Word Press. I let the other blogs get kicked to the wayside and I don’t want to do that again. I want this blog to be informative and I am using it to market myself and provide some insightful thoughts that tend to cross my mind. I am also, much like the rest of the American public, stressed and writing and running are my outlets. When I write, I think. When I run, I think… And during both releases, some of my best work and best ideas develop and become clearer. 

For instance, this morning I had a soccer game. I made a mistake that almost resulted in a goal by the other team. I got angry, a little frustrated and then decided I wasn’t going to let it get me down (I mean this league is for fun anyway, but I am my biggest critic). I snapped myself out of it and found my drive and starting stepping up to every ball and making plays. Something inside of me said “don’t settle, you are better than that…” and now I am trying to apply that to my life.

I need a job. I want a career. Those are two separate things. I need a job and might take one for now, but I don’t want to settle and I want to earn a chance to build a career and make something of myself. Although I know this isn’t the way it should be, I still determine my worth by the footprint I am leaving behind. I am trying to leave the best imprint I can and become the best version of myself and I want to achieve this through my career. If I am working 40 plus hours a week, I want to be making a difference and I want to feel like I am not simply “existing,” but helping to create change for the better. I thought marketing and PR might have been the wrong choice in career path, but then I realized that I can achieve my goals and accomplish what I want being involved in marketing and PR. I am good at marketing and determining marketing strategies, but I also have other strengths… and other weaknesses. 

…and writing, that is a way of teaching. If I write something useful and important, I can make a difference through words…

I will continue my babble later… 

Thanks for reading 🙂

One response to “New Blog.

  1. your awesome!!! keep smiling hun!!! love ya

Leave a Reply

